No amount is too big or too small. Any donation is appreciated.

Why Not? It helps the blog survive!

Monday, August 11, 2014


Collection of Hi-Five

A Southwestern teen R&B ensemble, Hi-Five found success with a sound that updates elements of the Jackson 5 and New Edition. Tony Thompson, Roderick Clark, Russell Neal, Marcus Sanders, and Toriano Easley were the original members. Treston Irby replaced Easley on their second release. Hi-Five debuted on Jive in 1990 with Hi-Five. They scored a Top Ten pop hit with "I Can't Wait Another Minute" and also landed a number one pop single in "I Like the Way (The Kissing Game)." Their 1992 LP Keep It Goin' On had another Top Ten pop hit in "She's Playing Hard to Get." After disbanding in the mid-'90s, Thompson re-formed Hi-Five with new members and released the album The Return in 2005. Tragically, Thompson died of an apparent drug overdose on June 1, 2007, in his hometown of Waco, TX. Allmusic by Ron Wynn

Album: Hi-Five (1990)

01. I Just Can't Handle It
02. Just Another Girlfriend
03. I Like The Way (The Kissing Game)
04. Rag Doll
05. I Can't Wait Another Minute
06. Too Young
07. Merry Go Round
08. The Way You Said Goodbye
09. Sweetheart
10. I Know Love
11. Just Another Girlfriend (Remix)
12. I Like The Way (Remix)

Album: Keep It Goin' On (1992)

01. She's Playing Hard To Get
02. Quality Time
03. She Said
04. Fly Away
05. A Little Bit Older Now
06. Mary, Mary
07. Let's Get It Started (Keep It Goin' On)
08. Video Girl

Album: Faithful (1993)

01. Never Should've Let You Go
02. Miss U Girl
03. I'm In Need
04. Faithful
05. What Can I Say To You (To Justify My Love)
06. Ready 4 U 2 Love
07. As One
08. Unconditional Love

Album: Greatest Hits (1994)

01. I Like The Way (The Kissing Game)
02. She's Playing Hard To Get
03. I Can't Wait Another Minute
04. I Just Can't Handle It
05. Quality Time
06. Never Should've Let You Go
07. What Can I Say To You (To Justify My Love)
08. Unconditional Love
09. Birthday Girl
10. What Are You Doin' Tonight
11. That Was Then, This Is Now
12. She Said

Album: Tony Thompson (Sexsational (1996)

01. I Know
02. What's Goin' On
03. I Wanna Love Like That
04. Sweat
05. Handle Our Business
06. My Cherie Amour
07. Come Over
08. Dance With Me
09. Goodbye Eyes
10. Slave
11. Break It Down

Album: The Return (2005)

01. Intro
02. Shake It Off
03. Ten Toes Up
04. Marinate
05. Girlfriend
06. After The Club
07. Anything
08. What U Need
09. Poem The Return (Interlude)
10. Feelin U
11. Blend
12. Rock Ya Body
13. Run Da Club
14. Girlfriend (Tristan Trotter Remix)
15. Rock Ya Body (Remix)
16. For All We Know


No comments:

Probux!!!! A Great way to earn money... No Startup