No amount is too big or too small. Any donation is appreciated.

Why Not? It helps the blog survive!

Monday, June 25, 2012

Regina Belle

Collection of Regina Belle

Regina Belle emerged as a prolific, consistently engaging vocalist on the urban contemporary scene. Born in New Jersey, Belle's early experience was in gospel, though she was also attracted to R&B during her childhood. She studied trombone, tuba, and steel drums, and at 12 won a school contest singing the Emotions' "Don't Ask My Neighbors." Belle sang in a New Jersey vocal group, and studied opera and jazz in college. New York disc jockey Vaughn Harper introduced her to the Manhattans, and she began working as their opening act. Belle recorded a duet with them, "Where Did We Go Wrong," that was produced by Bobby Womack in 1986. She earned a solo Columbia contract in 1987, and the single "Please Be Mine" earned both praise and a number two R&B hit. A follow-up single, "So Many Tears," also made the R&B Top 20, and the hit "Without You," pairing her with Peabo Bryson, was the only memorable thing about the film Leonard, Part 6. Her second LP, Stay with Me, secured her success, and she went on to earn more acclaim. Releasing Passion in 1993, she returned five years later with Believe in Me, which was followed by 2001's This Is Regina! and 2004's Lazy Afternoon. Allmusic by Ron Wynn

Album: All By Myself (1987)

01. Show Me The Way
02. Take Your Love Away
03. Please Be Mine
04. After The Love Has Lost Its Shine
05. Intimate Relations
06. You Got The Love
07. How Could You Do It To Me
08. Gotta Give It Up
09. So Many Tears

Album: Stay With Me (1989)

01. Baby Come To Me
02. When Will You Be Mine
03. Dream Lover
04. What Goes Around
05. Make It Like It Was
06. Good Lovin'
07. It Doesn't Hurt Anymore
08. This Is Love
09. (It's Gonna Take) All Our Love
10. Someday We'll All Be Free - Save The Children
11. All I Want Is Forever

Album: Passion (1993)

01. Interlude Passion
02. Quiet Time
03. If I Could
04. Do You Wanna Get Serious
05. Dream In Color
06. My Man
07. The Deeper I Love
08. A Whole New World (Aladdin's Theme)
09. Love
10. Heaven's Just A Whisper Away
11. Tango In Paris
12. One Love

Album: Reachin' Back (1995)

01. Reachin' Back (Intro)
02. Could It Be I'm Falling In Love
03. Love T.K.O.
04. You Make Me Feel Brand New
05. Hurry Up This Way Again
06. The Whole Town's Laughing At Me
07. You Are Everything
08. Let Me Make Love To You
09. I'll Be Around
10. Just Don't Want To Be Lonely
11. Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)

Album: Baby Come To Me - The Best of Regina Belle (1997)

01. Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
02. Baby Come to Me
03. Quiet Time
04. So Many Tears
05. What Goes Around
06. How Could You Do It to Me
07. Love T.K.O
08. Show Me the Way
09. Someday We'll All Be Free-Save the Children
10. All I Want Is Forever
11. This Is Love
12. If I Could
13. Make It Like It Was
14. A Whole New World

Album: Believe In Me (1998)

01. Believe In Me
02. Don't Let Go
03. I Got It
04. You Make Me Smile
05. Baby Love
06. I Gotch U
07. I've Had Enough
08. Never Should Have Let You Go
09. Teach Me How To Live
10. Come See About Me
11. I'm The One
12. Be In Love Again

Album: This Is Regina (2001)

01. Oooh Boy
02. Let Me Hold You
03. From Now on Feat Glenn Jones
04. La Da Di
05. Gotta Get Over This Love
06. Don't Wanna Go Home
07. Someone Who Needs Me
08. Take My Time
09. Johnny's Back
10. You Said
11. Gotta Go Back
12. What If

Album: Super Hits (2001)

01. Baby Come to Me
02. This Is Love
03. So Many Tears
04. Quiet Time
05. Make It Like It Was
06. You Got the Love
07. If I Could
08. Dream In Color
09. Please Be Mine
10. Show Me the Way

Album: Lazy Afternoon (2004)

01. Lazy Afternoon
02. Fly Me To The Moon
03. What Are You Afraid Of
04. If I Ruled The World
05. Corcovado
06. There's A Love
07. Why Do People Fall In Love
08. For The Love Of You
09. If I Should Love You
10. Moanin'
11. The Man I Love
12. Try A Little Tenderness

Album: Love Songs (2006)

01. One Love
02. Dream In Color
03. Love
04. My Man
05. Better Together
06. A Whole New World [Aladdin's Theme]
07. Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
08. The Whole Town's Laughing At Me
09. Baby Come To Me
10. Make It Like It Was
11. All I Want Is Forever
12. Show Me The Way
13. So Many Tears
14. After The Love Has Lost Its Shine
15. Quiet Time

Album: Love Forever Shines (2008)

01. Love Forever Shines
02. Can't Nobody
03. Who Touched Me
04. God Is Good
05. Almost Slipped
06. I Hope He Understands
07. Victory
08. God Said
09. Good To Be Loved
10. Come Into This Place
11. Coming Out Of This
12. I Call On Jesus
13. My Destiny
14. I'll Never Leave You Alone



Anonymous said...

Well the truth is there is not a magic pill or a specific diet. Always buy these watches from authorized dealers. set up a vpn on mac. Are we probably running out of affordable oil? There are male enhancement products, which are also made up of natural herbs; these ingredients help in stimulating the blood flow of the sexual organs; it actually aids in increasing sexual desire., movian vpn pocket pc. Our main emphasis is to understand your expectations and needs and provide you a good living at affordable prices. firewall symantec vpn

Anonymous said...

In addition to enhanced energy savings, infrared heaters are normally much quieter and comfortable compared to forced air convection systems. openvpn browser

Anonymous said...

We suggest guests schedule an appointment immediately as time slots are on a firstcome basis. free network messengers. This cover can be very simple i. remote control program codes

Probux!!!! A Great way to earn money... No Startup