No amount is too big or too small. Any donation is appreciated.

Why Not? It helps the blog survive!

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Donell Jones

Collection of Donell Jones

Beginning with his 1996 album My Heart, singer/songwriter/producer Donell Jones recorded a jazzy and soulful style of urban pop for LaFace Records and scored a few modest singles in the process. His first two singles -- "In the Hood" and "Knocks Me Off My Feet" -- established his reputation within the competitive urban market. In particular, the latter song, originally a Stevie Wonder song from Songs in the Key of Life (1976), became a substantial hit for Jones, climbing to the upper reaches of the Billboard R&B chart and driving the album up the charts as well. In addition to his own music, he also wrote songs for other urban artists such as Usher ("Think of You") and 702 ("Get It Together").

Born the son of a gospel singer, Jones immersed himself in music at a young age. Later, he began to fall victim to the temptations of Chicago's South Side, where he grew up. At one point, after involving himself with gang culture, he decided to dedicate himself to music rather than the streets. He met Edward "Eddie F" Ferrell (former Heavy D & the Boyz member turned Untouchables Entertainment president), and the two formed a partnership with LaFace. Following the success of Usher's "Think of You" in 1994 (number eight R&B), a song written by Jones, LaFace executives L.A. Reid and Babyface gave the blossoming artist the go-ahead to begin work on his solo debut. Executive produced by Ferrell, Reid, and Babyface, My Heart peaked at number 30 on Billboard's R&B chart in 1996, propelled primarily by the success of "Knocks Me Off My Feet" as well as two other singles: "In the Hood" and "You Should Know."

When Jones returned three years later in 1999 with his second album, Where I Wanna Be, he had become known as an accomplished songwriter. He penned songs for 702 ("Get It Together," 1997) and Drea ("Not Gonna Letcha," 1998) and was well regarded within the industry as a result. Unsurprisingly then, Jones attained impressive success with Where I Wanna Be and its singles: "U Know What's Up" and "Shorty (Got Her Eyes on Me)." Shortly after the album's release, he contributed a song to the Shaft soundtrack ("Do What I Gotta Do") and to Guru's Streetsoul album ("Hustlin' Daze," which he also contributed vocals to). Following some time off in 2001, Jones returned in 2002 with his third album, Life Goes On. The album peaked at number three on the album chart, but he wasn't able to follow it up until 2006's Journey of a Gemini, which charted even higher. Despite this, Jones and LaFace parted ways after a 2007 best-of compilation. Three years later, Jones signed an independent deal with eOne and released Lyrics (2010) and Forever (2013), two albums for which he performed, wrote, and produced nearly everything. ~ Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

Album: My Heart (1996)


01. In the Hood [Playas Version]
02. Knocks Me off My Feet
03. No Interruptions
04. Waiting on You
05. I Want You to Know
06. My Heart
07. Yearnin'
08. Wish You Were Here
09. All About You
10. You Should Know
11. Natural Thang
12. Believe in Me
13. In the Hood [Remix]
14. Don't Cry
15. The Only One You Need

Album: Where I Wanna Be (1999)


01. U Know What's Up
02. Shorty [Got Her Eyes on Me]
03. Where I Wanna Be
04. Have You Seen Her
05. This Luv
06. All Her Love
07. It's Alright
08. Think About It (Don't Call My Crib)
09. He Won't Hurt You
10. Pushin'
11. I Wanna Luv U
12. When I Was Down
13. U Know What's Up (Remix)

Album: Life Goes On (2002)


01. Still
02. Put Me Down
03. You Know That I Love You
04. Where You Are (Is Where I Wanna Be) (Pt. 2)
05. Do U Wanna
06. Life Goes On
07. Freakin' U
08. Gotta Get Her (Outta My Head)
09. Guilty by Suspicion
10. Don't Leave
11. Comeback
12. I Hope It's You

Album: Journey of a Gemini (2006)


01. Special Girl
02. Better Start Talking
03. I'm Gonna Be
04. My Apology
05. Spend the Night
06. Portrait of a Woman
07. Cry
08. Ooh Na Na
09. Feelin' You
10. Can't Wait
11. Lust or Love
12. If U Want
13. Cuttin' Me Off
14. Another Life
15. I'm Gonna Be

Album: The Best Of Donell Jones (2007)


01. U Know Whats Up
02. Spend The Nigh
03. Where I Wanna Be
04. I'm Gonna Be
05. You know That I Love U
06. This Luv
07. Shorty (Got Her Eyes On Me)
08. Better Start Talking (feat. Jermaine Dupri)
09. Where U Are (is Where I Wanna Be) (part 2)
10. Cry
11. Still
12. Put Me Down
13. Knocks Me Off My Feet

Album: The Lost Files (2009)


01. Free
02. Superman
03. Badboy
04. Marry Me
05. Forever
06. Sergeant Louise
07. Reggae Remix
08. Assville
09. Groove On
10. Allnight
11. Stressin

Album: Lyrics (2010)


01. The World Is Yours
02. Your Place
03. Love Like This
04. Imagine That
05. Backdoor
06. Blackmail
07. All About the Sex
08. Stripclub
09. What's Next
10. You Can Burn
11. The Finer Things In Life
12. Just a Little
13. O How I Wonder

Album: Forever (2013)


01. New Beginning
02. Forever
03. Closer I Get To You (feat. Alja Kamillion)
04. Beautiful
05. Don't Blame Me
06. You Know
07. I Miss the King
08. Sorry I Hurt You
09. Ride This
10. Step the F Off
11. I'm So Gone
12. A Mother's Love



Romano Störzer said...

hi please help me kevin McCord & Friends I Cry cd. please thanks

Romano Störzer said...

hi please help me kevin McCord & Friends I Cry cd. please thanks

Anonymous said...

I’m from USA, My husband divorced me 3 years ago for no reason, i did all i could to get him but didnt work, until i met Dr.Agbazara of AGBAZARA TEMPLE on the internet who helped me to cast a re-union spell and within 24hours my husband came back to me apologising. Thanks to Dr.agbazara. Contact this great spell caster on your relationship or marriage problems on:

( ) OR WHATSAPP or call +2348104102662.

EvaAndersen said...

Hi Dear,

i Like Your Blog Very Much..I see Daily Your Blog ,is A Very Useful For me.

You can find Cheap Commercial Mp3 Music Downloads Websites @

If you want how and where to get cheap downloadable music legally? Free-Internet-Music is big commercial Cheap mp3 downloads websites in world level.

Visit Now -

admirkr us said...

Iam very satisfied for knowing form your post,i think it s a simple good furniture for home. You can get information about furniture in Natural Latex Mattresses Organic furniture
What’s our Best Mattress? • • organic furniture Your Health & Natural Sleep • Organic Mattresses & Bedding • Latex mattresses Best Natural Mattress for Natural Sleep • Organic Furniture & Organic Sofas • Nontoxic Bedroom Furniture • Natural Mattresses Vs. Conventional • Get A Comfort Consultation.... Click Now & see

Award winning Natural Mattress Matters specializes in european mattresses, latex mattresses, and organic furniture.

f»----->Organic furniture

f»----->Latex mattresses

f»----->Natural Mattress Matters

f»----->Organic Furniture

f»----->European mattresses

f»----->Natural Latex Mattresses

f»----->Furniture & Organic Sofas

marlon green said...

Link's are bad

Movie Maya said...

Tiger zinda hai full movie download hd
Jolly LLB 2 Full Movie Free Download HD
JDangal full movie download HD
Bajrangi bhaijaan full movie download hd
Hindi Medium Full Movie Download HD

John Thomas said...

Stay With Me
I Will Never Let You Down
All Night
Let It Go
Wake Me up
Let Her Go
Heart Attack
Free Music Archive
Free music downloads
Download Movies

Blogoron com said...

Namecheap is one of the most popular domain registrar & website hosting company in the world. Namecheap is also popular for its low price & great customer support as for all. Find Namecheap domain, hosting coupon & domain transfer coupon here. namecheap promo code.

aljofi said...

He comprobado que todos los link del Blog se encuentran caidos,
Podran solucionarlo ??
Saludos Aljofi

Probux!!!! A Great way to earn money... No Startup